Mojo Monday #340 – One Day At A Time

My kids are on Spring Break this week. My house is a disaster from all their projects, I feel like a short order cook in a busy restaurant, our dog is shedding everywhere, and I haven’t had a minute to myself to tidy up or fold laundry, so I knew I was going to have to pull out my “One Day At A Time” stamp for a craft project, because that’s the mantra I’ve been repeating to myself under my breath to get through the week . . . .

This is the sketch from Julee at Mojo Monday this week:

20140410-143407.jpg

Beyond knowing the sentiment I wanted to use, I wasn’t sure what I was going to do with the card, but once I started, I spontaneously gravitated to SU’s “Gorgeous Grunge” stamps because they perfectly reflect my state of being this week. I used my two favorite colors—orange and teal—and threw in a little gold to glitz it up a bit. Here’s what I ended up with:

20140410-143356.jpg

Products Used:
Stamp Sets: Verve Stamps “One Day At A Time” (VSPJ-0075), SU “Off The Grid” (130736), “Gorgeous Grunge” (130517), “Six Sided Sampler” (130956), and “Inkspots” from Paper Pumpkin Welcome Kit
Card Stock: White 110 lb. (Recollections), Rain and Pumpkin Patch (Bazzill Basics), Specialty Metallic Gold (Hot Off The Press)
Inks & Powders: Versamark Watermark Ink, Inkadinkado Embossing Powder in Glam Gold, SU Calypso Coral and Bermuda Bay
Tools: Martha Stewart heat tool, Recollections 3/4″ and 1″ Circle Punches
Accessories: Sew Easy Floss in Coral Reef (We R Memory Keepers), gold button from stash

4 thoughts on “Mojo Monday #340 – One Day At A Time

Leave a Reply

