Mojo Monday #344 -Flowers of Tomorrow

This week’s Mojo Monday sketch is a little out of the ordinary in that the center panel is a square, but it’s turned on its side, like a diamond:

20140506-194347.jpg

Here is my card:

20140510-181847.jpg

This week I have been thinking about my garden. I have a box in our community garden, and I really enjoy getting out there and growing vegetables every year. It’s very social. There are about 60 boxes, and everyone loves to hang out and talk about what they’re planting and how it’s growing. My kids like to help, too. Plus the garden is about a mile from my house, so I walk my dog there when I go to water—it’s a win for everyone!

Because I’ve had gardening on the brain, I fell for the SEI “Sunny Day” floral paper as soon as I saw it, and I knew I wanted to use it for my MM card this week. Fortunately, I had just the right sentiment to use, too — one that perfectly captures the feelings of optimism and renewal I get every Spring when I plant my seeds in the ground and commit to nurturing them through the growing season. A lot like my kids, but the veggies are done a heckuva lot sooner!

Products Used:
Stamp Sets: Verve, “Flowers of Tomorrow” (VSPJ-0013), WPlus9, “More Fresh Cuts”
Card Stock: Berry Sensation (Bazzill Basics), Harvest Gold (Papertreyink), 110lb. white (Recollections), “Sundress” double-sided paper from “Sunny Day” collection (SEI), “Cozy Cable Knit” double-sided paper from “Winterings” collection (Little Yellow Bicycle)
Inks & Powders: SU Pear Pizzazz, Memento Dew Drops in Tangelo and Dandelion, Colorbox Pigment Ink in Scarlet and Twilight, Memento Dye Ink in Tuxedo Black, SU Stampin’ Write Markers in Gumball Green and Basic Black
Tools: Big Shot, Sizzix Strip Die – Flagpole w/Lantern & Sign (657792), Sizzix Framelits – Banners #2 (658696), WPlus9 Designer Dies – More Fresh Cuts (WP9D-074), SU Scalloped Tag Topper Punch (133324)
Accessories: Pink ribbon and black enamel dots from stash

One thought on “Mojo Monday #344 -Flowers of Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

